Table of Contents

Workspace Settings: Teams

Susan Swier Updated by Susan Swier

Getting Here

This setting is accessible by Owners and Managers only!

This setting can be accessed from the Settings navigation menu under the Workspace Settings sub-menu item, Teams.

Screenshot of the respond.io Teams settings

In these settings, you can:

Team Overview

A Team is a collection of Users that can be used for resource sharing and Contact assignment.

Team Name

The name used to identify the Team.

Team Description

A short description of the team to help you better understand its function.

Actions

There are two possible actions here:

Tip: Use the 🔍 at the top to quickly find the Team that you are looking for.

Adding a Team

Step 1: Navigate to Teams Settings

From Settings Module, navigate to the menu item, Teams.

Step 2: Press ADD TEAM

To add a team to your space, press the blue ADD TEAM button at the top of this section. The Add Team dialog will appear and fill in the required information.

screenshot showing how to add a team in respond.io

Step 3: Name the Team and describe it

Enter a name for the new Team along with a short description. These fields will help you identify the Team easily.

Step 4: Add Team Members

You can add team members by typing the names into the field. The field will suggest the Users based on what you type.

If you added the wrong User, you can remove them by pressing on the by the username.

You can always add or remove team members after adding the Team.
One User can only belong to one Team. You cannot assign a User to multiple Teams. If you wish to relocate a User, unassign them from their existing Team and then assign them to a new Team.

Step 5: Submit the form

Review the information and press SAVE when you are ready to add the Team.

A Workspace can only have up to 100 Teams. If you require more Teams, you may need to delete some of the existing Teams beforehand.

Managing a Team

From the Team record, click MANAGE to open the Manage Team dialog. In this menu, you can make changes to Team information such as name, description and team members.

gif showing how to use the Manage Teams menu in respond.io
One User can only belong to one Team. You cannot assign a User to multiple Teams. If you wish to relocate a User, you are required to unassign the User from the existing Team and then assign them to a new Team.

Deleting a Team

When a Team is no longer in use, it can be deleted from the Workspace and it can no longer be used by anyone else.

To delete a Team from the Workspace, press DELETE from the team record at the listing.

gif showing how to delete a team in respond.io

Confirm your deletion by pressing the DELETE button on the confirmation prompt.

Deleting a Team doesn't necessarily remove the Users. When a Team is deleted, the Users will remain as individuals without a Team.
Be careful when you delete a Team. Bear in mind that the deletion cannot be undone.

IS THIS ARTICLE HELPFUL?

We'd love to hear from you!

Workspace Settings: Users

Workspace Settings: Channels

Can't find what you're looking for?

Talk to an expert here!

Contact Us
Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)