Table of Contents

Assignment and Closing a Conversation

JQ Lee Updated by JQ Lee

Assigning an Agent to a Contact

The Assignment dropdown list can be found at the top right corner of the Messages Module. It may be used to assign or reassign an Agent to a Contact. The dropdown list will list all the available Agents with their avatars. You can also search for a specific Agent via the search box.

Assigning an Agent to a Contact

Unassigning an Agent from a Contact

The Assignment dropdown list includes the Unassign option. This unassigns a User from a Contact and moves the Contact to the Unassigned Inbox.

Unassigning an Agent from a Contact

Unassigning can also be done from the Contacts Drawer in the Contacts Module.

Closing a Conversation

Next to the Assignment dropdown menu is the Open or Close button. When a Contact has an open conversation, the button will allow you to close the conversation. When a Contact has a closed conversation status, you can open a new conversation to initiate contact.

Closing a Conversation
You cannot open or close a conversation for a blocked Contact. The Open and Close buttons will not be available for blocked Contacts. You can resume conversation with a blocked Contact by unblocking them first.

Feeling stuck? Do not fear.

Need assistance? Contact us for support. Help is here!

Inbox Overview

Custom Inboxes

Can't find what you're looking for? 🔎

Talk to an expert here!

Contact Support
Status Security
Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)