Table of Contents

Workspace Settings: General

Susan Swier Updated by Susan Swier

Getting Here

This setting is accessible by Owners and Managers only!

This setting can be accessed from the Settings navigation menu under the Workspace Settings sub-menu item, General.

screenshot of General Workspace settings in respond.io

Configuring User Inactivity Timeout

This timeout setting is to configure the time period of users inactivity (idle) on the platform before their status automatically changed to Offline.

The timeout period can be set between 1 minute to 60 minutes.

Setting a Workspace's Timezone

This timezone setting will be applicable to the Workspace you are configuring. It will be used to query a Workspace's data such as Reports, Dashboard and View Filters based on the specified timezone.

Changes and edits are saved automatically while you are making changes.

Automatically Unassign After a Conversation is Closed (Legacy)

This setting is only available in Workspaces created before August 17, 2022. Previously, closing a conversation would automatically unassign the User from the Contact.

Switch this toggle off to migrate Workspaces to the new default behavior so Contacts remain assigned to the User after the conversation is closed.

As this toggle will be removed in due time, we recommend moving to the new behavior as soon as possible by switching this toggle off.

screenshot showing the toggle to turn the unassign contacts when conversation is closed feature on and off

IS THIS ARTICLE HELPFUL?

We'd love to hear from you!

Managing a Workspace

Workspace Settings: Users

Can't find what you're looking for?

Talk to an expert here!

Contact Us
Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)