Table of Contents

Organization Settings: Users

JQ Lee Updated by JQ Lee

Getting Here

This setting is accessible by Organization Admins, Billing Admins and User Admins only!

This setting can be accessed from the Organization Settings navigation menu under the menu item, Users.

Navigating to Organizations Users

From this setting, you can:

Organization Access

In an Organization, there are different roles that will allow for different restrictions and accessibility across organization settings.

The table below summarises the available roles and their respective accessibilities.

Organization Role

Description

General Settings

Users Settings

Spaces Settings

Billing Settings

Admin

Organization Admins have access to all spaces and they can manage organization settings, Users and billing.

Billing Admin

Billing Admins are allowed to manage organization billing.

✅*

✅*

✅*

User Admin

User Admins are allowed to manage Organization Users and Workspaces.

✅*

✅*

-

Member

Organization members are allowed to access Workspaces within an Organization when given permission to do so.

-

-

-

-

* Limited Access

Organization Admin

An Organization Admin has the most comprehensive access to the Organization as he/she can manage everything within an Organization.

As an Organization Admin, here's what you can or can't do:

✅ Access to all organization settings

✅ Manage the Organization's information

✅ Manage the Organization's billing information

✅ Manage all Organization Users

✅ Manage all Workspaces

✅ Manage the Organization's subscriptions

✅ Delete the Organization

Each Organization has to have at least one Organization Admin.

Billing Admin

The Billing Admin can manage the billing information, make changes to the subscription, edit payment details and view invoices.

As a Billing Admin, here's what you can or can't do:

✅ Access to all organization settings

✅ View the Organization's information

✅ Manage the Organization's billing information

✅ View all Organization Users

✅ View all Workspaces

✅ Manage the Organization's subscription

❌ Delete the Organization

User Admin

User Admin can manage the Users and Workspaces within an Organization.

As a User Admin, here's what you can or can't do:

❌ Access to all organization settings

✅ View the Organization's information

✅ View the Organization's billing information

✅ Manage all Organization Users with the following limitations:

  • Add Member role Users
  • Delete Member role Users
  • Edit assigned Workspaces of all Users

✅ Manage all Workspaces

❌ Manage the Organization's subscription

❌ Delete the Organization

Member

An organization member has no access to organization settings. Their access is only limited to the Workspaces they are granted access to.

Users Overview

Here, you will be able to see the list of existing Users in the Organization. If they have not accepted your invitation, their last active time will be shown as 'Pending' instead.

Users Overview

User Profile

The user profile consists of the User's profile avatar, display name, organization user role and email address.

Last Active

The time beside the Action button shows the User's last seen time or last activity on the platform. This is useful for monitoring purposes.

Actions

Actions that can be carried out here include:

Tip: Use the Search function at the top to quickly find the user that you are looking for.

Managing Organization Users

The following features are only available to Organization Admins and User Admins!

Adding an Organization User

Step 1: Navigate to Users Settings

From the Organization Settings navigation menu, select Users from the menu.

Step 2: Press ADD USER

At the top bar, press the blue ADD USER button and the Add User dialog should open up.

Adding an Organization User

Step 3: Fill in the email address

Enter the email address of the User that you wish to invite into the Email Address field.

Step 4: Select Organization Access

Select appropriate Organization access for this new User.

Learn more on Organization Access.
User Admins can only add Users with Member access to prevent misuse or unauthorized actions.

Step 5: Submit the details

Once you have filled out the fields, click the blue NEXT button on the bottom right.

An email invitation will be sent to the User's email address that you entered. The new User will have to click on a link embedded in the email invitation to gain access to the Workspace.

Step 6: Assign this User to Workspace(s)

After the User is created, you can assign this User to the Workspaces within the Organization. Add the relevant Workspaces and press ASSIGN WORKSPACE when you are ready. You can skip this step if you wish to do it later by pressing SKIP.

You can only assign a User to 10 Workspaces at this point. If you wish to assign them to more Workspaces, please add the User from the respective Workspaces.
Adding an Organization User

Editing an Organization User

Step 1: Navigate to Users Settings

From the Organization Settings navigation menu, select Users from the menu.

Step 2: Search for the User

Press EDIT when you find the User whose access you intend to change.

Step 3: Make the necessary changes

Make the intended changes to the User and press SAVE when you are ready.

Note:
1. Billing Admins can only view Users. They cannot make any changes to the User.
2. User Admins cannot promote or demote an organization member to prevent misuse or unauthorized action.

Deleting an Organization User

Users cannot delete themselves from the Organization. This requires another authorized User to do so.

Step 1: Navigate to Users Settings

From the Organization Settings navigation menu, select Users from the menu.

Step 2: Search for the User

Press DELETE when you find the User you intend to delete.

User Admins can only delete Users with Member access to prevent misuse or unauthorized actions.

Step 3: Confirm the deletion

Do a last review and press DELETE to proceed with the deletion.

Deleting an Organization User will result in:
- The User no longer has access to any Workspaces and all Workspace access will need to be removed.
- All Contacts assigned to this User in all their Workspaces will be unassigned.

IS THIS ARTICLE HELPFUL?

We'd love to hear from you!

Organization Settings: General

Organization Settings: Workspaces

Can't find what you're looking for?

Talk to an expert here!

Contact Us
Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)